Creating and configuring a Hub
Navigation |
|---|
What is a Hub?
Hub is a customizable analytics and management workspace that brings essential metrics, insights, and tools together in one place.
Each Hub functions as a tailored dashboard designed to match your team’s workflow, focus, and goals.
Creating a New Hub
To get started, navigate to the Apps and click “Report Hub“ in the sidebar.
Once initial app loading completes, you’d be presented with the following screen
To create a HUB user can click the New hub button. A window to fulfill information about hub appears.
Here the user enters all the required information to create a HUB.
The Hub name field lets the user change the name of their Hub. The field limits the number of characters entered to 50.
Admins
Users can assign hub administrators. Administrators have the same permissions to edit the hub as the owner, except for changing the owner.
Hub permissions
The Access field provides the user with three options:
Public: the hub has no restrictions, meaning it will be visible to other users.
Restricted: allow users to restrict their hub based on:
Jira Groups: This allows the user to select any group in their project and all users in the selected group can view the hub created.
Jira documentation for managing groups here - Create and update groups | Atlassian SupportUsers (Allowed User): allows the user to select any user within their project.
Private: this visibility setting will make the hub private, only the owner can see the hub no other user will be able to see the hub.
Customizing HUB
Users are allowed to customize their hub using different color palettes.
This choice affects the color palette of reports created in this hub. By default blue color palette is selected.